Red wines | lapetitenenette

La Motte Pierneef, Franschhoek blend Shiraz Viognier

A wine from a reknown winery in the French corner of Franschhoek, with a gourmet restaurant, both in the heart of winelands surrounded by mountains.

My rating : 16/20 (Eye : 4/4, Bouquet & Flavors: 6/6; On the palate : 3/6; Overall Impression : 3/4)

With a nose offering dark fruit and spices, a second nose of dark chocolate, this complex wine displays a varied range of aromas with a long aftertaste on the palate. It will reveal some black pepper notes in your mouth.

La Bri, Franschhoek,

 97% Shiraz and 3% Viognier.

In this large traditional "farmhouse" style building, at the exit of Franschhoek's French Corner, you can taste the house wines in a huge room with traditional wooden beams overlooking the production tanks and the outdoor terrace surrounded by the old mountains.

 

This wine won a silver medal in 2017 and leaves us with notes of plum, mint and black cherries.

Petit Plaisir Red, 2015

from Plaisir de Merle winery

In this farmhouse, still in Franschhoek, made from stones and dark wooden decoration reminding some French regions, we can discover beautiful blends such as this one:

50% Shiraz, 29% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Petit Verdot, 5% Merlot, 3% Roobernet (South African grape variety!).

 

This rich and complex wine, aged 16 to 18 months in French and American oak barrels, with a purple color, bears on red fruit, raspberry, spices such as cloves and very ripe black fruit. It suggests some notes of light tannins with a subtle finish on the palate and a hint of smoky vanilla.

Mocholate Malbec, 

from Vrede en Lust

In this large and modern building surrounded by many terraces, you can admire the majestic view over the vineyards and mountains displayed over the Franschhoek Valley while enjoying wonderful wines served by the hostesses dressed in their long red dresses.

 

This 100% Malbec grape, a powerful and "masculine" French grape, brings out some "Mocha / Moka" and chocolate aromas on your nose that follows through the palate. It has been aged 9 months in American oak barrels. Enjoy the wine with a wonderful piece of chocolate topped with almonds!

Shiraz from Saronsberg, 2015

Located in the Tulbagh region known for its excellent Shiraz, Saronsberg is a modernly built house that was divided by the two Krone brothers in the 1950s. The vineyards are spread on both sides of the upper Breede River Valley.

The soil is made from clay, is a little bit sandy and has many stones.

This wine constantly wins awards over the last ten years (Platinum Award 2015 South Africa Wine Index).

It has light aromas of textured tannin, with a nice body in the mouth, a silky finish in the palate combining a beautiful blend of red berries and black fruit with some floral notes and nuances of fynbos (South African plant in mountainous area and under sea ​​spray, fire resistant, heather type). It is pleasant with the Biltong, a dried meat from South Africa or with grilled meat accompanied with nice sauces.

Pinotage from

Rickety Bridge

This Pinotage, a grape variety created in South Africa in 1925 is a good companion for evenings in front of the fireplace with a chocolate in hand! But be aware that Pinotage can show a very variable quality from one winery to another, from one region to another and can be either light-medium bodied or full bodied according to the maturation methodology. It develops aromas of red and especially black fruits including blueberry, with some notes of plum. It is slightly woody and leaves you with a nice final touch of dark chocolate. Its tannins are well integrated with a subtle smoky note! It could be nice to taste it with Belgian or Swiss chocolates (and if possible dark, for chocolate lovers!)

La Petite Nénette

59 163 Condé sur l'Escaut

+33 (0) 6.81.92.01.55

www.lapetitenenette.com 

Facebook: La Petite Nénette

Instagram

SIRET RCS 880 561 840

SARL au capital social de 500 euros 

gérée par Audrey Delbarre

© 2023 par DELBARRE. Créé avec Wix.com

La Motte Pierneef, Franschhoek assemblage Shiraz Viognier

Un vin d’une grande maison dans le quartier français de Franschhoek, et son restaurant gastronomique au cœur des vignobles entourés par les montagnes.

Ma note : 16/20 (Œil  4/4, Bouquet & Arômes: 6/6; En bouche: 3/6; Impression générale 3/4)

Un nez de fruits noirs et épicé, un second nez de chocolat noir, ce vin est complexe en arômes et avec une longue tenue en bouche. Le palais révèle des notes de poivre noir.

La Bri, Franschhoek,

 97% Shiraz et 3% Viognier.

Dans ce grand bâtiment au style « ferme » traditionnelle, à la sortie du quartier français de Franschhoek, on peut déguster les vins de la maison dans une immense pièce aux poutres en bois traditionnelles donnant sur les cuves de production et la terrasse extérieure entourée des montagnes de la région.

 

Ce vin a gagné une médaille d’argent en 2017 et nous laisse avec des notes de prune, menthe et cerises noires.

Petit Plaisir Red, 2015

de la maison Plaisir de Merle

Dans ce corps de ferme, toujours à Franscchoek, en pierres et à l’ambiance sombre avec ses décors en bois foncé rappelant certaines régions françaises, on peut y découvrir de beaux assemblages tel que celui-ci :

50% Shiraz, 29% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Petit Verdot, 5% Merlot, 3% Roobernet (cépage sud-africain !).

 

Ce vin riche et complexe, élevé 16 à 18 mois en fûts de chêne français et américains, à la robe violette, porte sur le fruit rouge, la framboise, les épices comme le clou de girofle, les fruits noirs très mûrs. Il suggère quelques notes de tanins légers et finit subtilement sur le palais avec une note de vanille fumée.

Mocholate Malbec, de la maison Vrede en Lust

Dans cette grande bâtisse moderne aux nombreuses terrasses, on peut admirer la vue majestueuse sur les vignes et les montagnes entourant la vallée de Franschhoek tout en dégustant de merveilleux vins servis par les hôtesses vêtues de leurs longues robes rouges.

Ce vin 100% cépage Malbec, un cépage français masculin et puissant fait ressortir sur votre nez et au palais des arômes corsés « Mocha/Moka » et de chocolat. Il a été élevé 9 mois dans des barriques en chêne américains.Dégusté ici à merveille avec un chocolat aux amandes !

Shiraz de Saronsberg, 2015

Située dans la région de Tulbagh réputée pour son excellent Shiraz, Saronsberg est une maison à la construction moderne divisée par 2 frères Krone dans les années 1950. Les vignobles sont répartis sur les deux flancs de la vallée haute de la rivière Breede.

Le sol est argileux, un peu sableux et présente de nombreuses pierres.

Ce vin reçoit constamment des prix ces dix dernières années (Platinum Award 2015 South Africa Wine Index).

Il présente des arômes légers de tanins texturés, avec du corps en bouche, un fini soyeux dans le palais combinant un beau mélange de baies rouges et fruits noirs avec quelques notes florales et des nuances de fynbos (plante sud-africaine en zone montagneuse et sous les embruns marins, résistante aux incendies, type bruyère). Il est agréable avec le Biltong, viande séchée d’Afrique du Sud ou encore des grillades, viandes en sauces relevées.

Pinotage de la Maison

Rickety Bridge

Ce Pinotage, cépage créé en Afrique du Sud en 1925 est un bon accompagnateur de soirées devant la cheminée avec un chocolat! Attention, les Pinotage présentent une  qualité très variable d'une maison  à l'autre, d'une région à l'autre. Celui-ci développe des arômes de fruits rouges et surtout noirs dont la myrtille, avec quelques notes de prune. Il est légèrement boisé et vous laisse avec une belle touche finale de chocolat noir. Ses tanins sont bien intégrés avec une subtile note fumée ! Il sera à déguster avec des chocolats belges ou suisses (et si possible noir !)

La Petite Nénette

59 163 Condé sur l'Escaut

+33 (0) 6.81.92.01.55

www.lapetitenenette.com 

Facebook: La Petite Nénette

Instagram

SIRET RCS 880 561 840

SARL au capital social de 500 euros 

gérée par Audrey Delbarre

Organisme de formation enregistré sous le N°32591026359. Cet enregistrement ne vaut pas agrément de l'Etat.

© 2023 par DELBARRE. Créé avec Wix.com